Her Dying Secret - Lisa Regan

Her Dying Secret

By Lisa Regan

  • Release Date: 2024-05-14
  • Genre: Police Procedural
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 123 Ratings

Description

She gently opens the woman’s tightly clenched fist, uncurling each finger to reveal a square of folded paper hidden in her palm. Scrawled in thick crayon, beside a child’s crooked drawing of a red flower, is one word that sends a shiver through the evening mist: HELP

It was supposed to be a routine road accident recovery, but the moment Detective Josie Quinn sees the passenger—pale and painfully thin, a sharp tool lodged in her stomach—it’s clear she was the victim of something far more sinister, and likely dead before the crash. Watching the driver taken away in an ambulance, questions spin through Josie’s mind. Where were these two women going? Was the driver trying to save a life, or hide a body? And—most heartbreaking of all—is there a child in danger, crying out for help with no reply?

Josie quickly identifies the crash survivor as Mira Summers, a singleton and animal-lover on her way home from nearby stables. Mira swears she doesn’t know who the woman in the car beside her is, or how she was injured. And when she’s diagnosed with concussion and memory loss, Josie is forced to back down.

But the discovery of Mira’s prints on the child’s drawing is all the proof Josie needs that Mira knows more than she’s letting on, and a witness saw Mira meeting with a man with a gnarled diamond-shaped tattoo at the stables. In a race against the clock to track down this elusive man, Josie faces danger from the most unexpected places. Pushed to her limit, can she stay alive long enough to catch the killer and save the life of an innocent child? 

An absolutely gripping and truly unputdownable crime thriller that will have you racing through pages until the final jaw-dropping twist hits you like a train. From an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, and perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

What readers are saying about Lisa Regan:

‘‘Wow!Blown away with this one!amazing… will keep you guessing and at the edge of your seat (I might have had two really late nights readingI just couldn't put it down!)’’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘‘Wow, this one kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish! All the stars!I couldn't put this book down.’’ @daniereads87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘‘As always, 5 enthusiastic starsRushes along at break-neck speed and the setting alone is enough to give you chills… There is suspense galore and you can’t put this down till the last bitterly cold page!’’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘‘My favorite book this year. Lisa has outdone herself on this one… Ten stars. Absolutely loved it.’’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘‘For me, the best in the Josie Quinn series! Wow!I loved every minute!’’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘‘Lisa Regan does not disappoint, ever!I read this one in less than 24 hours, it’s so good you’ll never want to put it down.’’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘‘Clear your schedule, grab some strong coffee, and prepare for an all-nighter!… Sucks you in from the first page and keeps you captive to the last word, keeping you on the edge of your seat … Thank you Lisa for smashing another great read out of the ballpark!!’’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By