Hush Little Girl - Lisa Regan

Hush Little Girl

By Lisa Regan

  • Release Date: 2021-04-14
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 219 Ratings

Description

Dressed in pajamas covered with stars, the little girl’s body is perfectly still, her arms folded neatly over her chest. The wildflowers decorating her hair scatter across the grass in the sharp breeze. Her lips are parted slightly, as if to whisper goodnight for the very last time…

When twelve-year-old Holly Mitchell’s fragile little body is found on the steps of a mountainside church in the small town of Denton, a doll made from pine cones clasped tightly to her chest, Detective Josie Quinn rushes to attend the scene. She knows this little girl’s angelic face, her mother had offered Josie help when she’d needed it most.

Searching the girl’s house, Josie is devastated to find that Holly’s mother is dead too, and her little sister is missing. But why has this family home been stripped of all sharp objects? Re-tracing her steps, Josie finally finds a secret hiding place with Holly’s sister inside, terrified, but alive. Moments later, another doll made of twigs turns up.

Certain the killer is close by, Josie holds the little girl tight and tries to coax answers from her, but it’s clear the pile of burnt photographs and letters found in the greenhouse is her only lead. No one is safe until Josie can figure out the dangerous secret that has escaped this remote family home.

Just when Josie is finally closing in on the killer, the unthinkable happens, a tragedy that shakes her to her very core. And on the windshield of her car: a third wooden doll. Could stopping this twisted monster from taking more innocent lives come at the ultimate price for Josie?

An absolutely gripping rollercoaster ride of a crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Readers love Lisa Regan:

Absolutely brilliant!!!! One hell of a rollercoaster ride, with so many twists and turns it'll make you dizzy!! It's energetic, exciting, thrilling and nerve-wracking!!… will have you shouting O.M.G. at every page!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

Brilliant, nail-biting, rollercoaster of a ride… There were times I gasped "Oh No!" and shed a few tears… a super novel.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Wow! Great story. There was one moment where I completely froze in shock… Can’t wait for the next one!’ Rachel Owl Books, 5 stars

‘An absolutely brilliant book. I was totally gripped from the first page. Full of intrigue and psychological thrills. A really fast-paced book. The ending is a total wow!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow, what a rollercoaster of a thrill ride! Absolutely loved this book it had me hooked from page one… five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Holy crap… The twist in this book is one I never saw coming.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow, wow, wow! blew me away… so much nail-biting actionI really thought I was going to have no nails left by the end of this book… Just loved it so much.’ Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars

Reviews

  • Loved this book

    5
    By 12cat67
    This was a great book I had trouble putting it dow. I am so glad I can read it on my I Pad the I can put the print any size I need to read. And that has made reading all the books fun again
  • Good read

    4
    By AnnaBanana810
    Thoroughly entertaining. I was tired of reading about women that went off on a tangent because they thought their husband was cheating. Really likedJessie Quinn , her spunk, her dedication to people and her job. Good read.
  • Good, but not her best.

    4
    By kaycoops88
    I have been anxiously waiting on this book to come out as I LOVED all the previous ones in this series. This was good, and a quick read, but it wasn’t as gripping or thrilling. It’s hard to understand how all of the kids had issues yet weren’t even all related. What are the chances? The plot fell a bit flat for me. The one big thing that happened broke my heart. If you’ve read the others in the series then I recommend also reading this one. Just don’t hold out that it’s going to blow you away.