The Small-Town Seduction Plan - Lila Monroe

The Small-Town Seduction Plan

By Lila Monroe

  • Release Date: 2024-06-10
  • Genre: Contemporary Romance
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 19 Ratings

Description

Fall for the hot and hilarious grumpy-sunshine romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe! Perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey, Ali Hazelwood, and Emily Henry.

Duke Hendricks is grumpy, infuriating… and my new fake boyfriend?!

I never figured running out on my Hollywood wedding in search of true love would put me on the tabloid hit list, but with my reputation up in smoke, I need to lay low for the summer in Blackberry Cove. The quirky small town would be the perfect spot for a relaxing summer… if it wasn’t for the hunky local craftsman cursing my name at every turn.

Duke’s shaping up to be the bane of my existence — and the object of some unwelcome late-night desires. I’m determined to keep my distance… until the paparazzi catch him sucking snake venom from my thigh at the worst possible time.

My inner thigh. 

Now I’ve got an(other) epic scandal brewing, and the only chance to turn my career around is pulling off the Oscar-worthy performance of a lifetime: 

Faking a relationship with the man who can’t stand me.

Who says I don’t suffer for my art? The rules should be simple, but it turns out, Duke’s hiding a heart of gold under all that flannel. You can’t fake chemistry like this, and soon, those staged PDAs are turning into sizzling secret hook-ups. But between small-town gossip, rapid paparazzi, and Hollywood drama, Duke and I might be heading straight for a very real heartbreak. 

Can we change the script and find our happily-ever-after? Find out in the sizzling grumpy-sunshine romance with all the small-town fake dating fun! New from USA Today bestselling author, and the ‘reigning queen of romcom’ Lila Monroe!

HOLLYWOOD BACHELORS:
1 The Hollywood Marriage Bargain
2 The Great British Bachelor Chase 
3 The Treasure Hunt Hookup 
4 The Tropical Romance Test 
5 The Smalltown Seduction Plan 

PRAISE FOR LILA: 

"Romantic comedy at its best!" - Seraphim Books Reviews 

"A fun and flirty feel-good story that put a smile on my face!" - Goodreads

“A funny rom-com that gives me all the laugh and fluff was exactly what I need.  This quirky and heartwarming second-chance romance was fun, light and perfect to take me away from all the heaviness in life.” - Goodreads

“Lila Monroe’s writing is a sure thing to put me in a good mood especially in the gray days… I smiled all the time while reading it and these characters made my day so much better.” - ItaPixie Reviews 

"I love the humor in Ms. Monroe's stories! They are outrageously funny! Add to that the romance and off the charts steaminess and you get one helluva story!" - Bibliophile Chloe

"This is a great… new series. I enjoyed playful characters, the funny moments and the steamy romance! 5 Stars." Reading Keeps Me Sane Blog

“Lila Monroe is an author who knocks romantic comedy books out of the park. Her books are, sweet, spicy, romantic and so funny that you cannot help but fall in love with her characters and her stories.” - Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Sophie Kinsella, Ali Hazlewood, Elena Armas, Tessa Bailey,  Julia Kent, Jasmine Guillory.