The Happy Family - Jackie Kabler

The Happy Family

By Jackie Kabler

  • Release Date: 2021-06-04
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 33 Ratings

Description

The brand new thriller from the bestselling author!

“Filled with suspense, intrigue and a cast of engaging characters. Fabulous!”
Lucy Clarke, author of The Castaways

“Suspicion, secrets and shocking reveals!”
Sarah Linley, author of The Trip

My family has just been reunited. So who is trying to tear it apart?

A mother who disappeared… 
When Beth was 10 years old, her beautiful, wild mother Alice disappeared. Beth’s life since hasn’t always been easy, but now she’s settled, with a successful career, a loving family and a beautiful home. 
 
An unexpected visitor…
Then one day there’s a knock at the door. Alice has returned. Desperate to rebuild their relationship, Beth invites her mother to move in.
 
A life that comes crashing down…
At first, everything is wonderful. But then Beth’s friends start to drift away, strange things happen at home, and rumours about Beth begin to circle. Someone is out to destroy Beth’s newfound happiness. But who? And how far will they go?

Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan, C. L. Taylor and Lisa Jewell

What readers are saying about The Happy Family

‘Found myself second guessing every thought I had’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A compelling and addictive read' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘You know a book is pretty amazing when you actually exclaim WTAF in full out loud’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Tense, twisty themes lead us to a very surprising ending!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I flew through this and couldn’t get enough' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I would recommend to anyone that loves a good gripping, suspenseful thriller' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So many twists and turns' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘It kept me guessing and truly touched my heart' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Once I started I could not put it down until I finished it' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

“Filled with suspense, intrigue and a cast of engaging characters, I devoured The Happy Family in two sittings. Fabulous!” Lucy Clarke, author of The Castaways

“This has all the ingredients of a classic psychological suspense – suspicion, secrets and shocking reveals. Another great read from Jackie Kabler!” Sarah Linley, author of The Trip

"Couldn't turn the pages fast enough! I don't often stay up all night reading, but Jackie did it to me again. Twisty with a killer finish!" Tess Stimson, author of Stolen

‘It’s impossible not to be drawn into the simmering, sinister uncertainty of this fabulous page-turner’ Sarah Steele, author of The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon

Praise for Jackie Kabler

'An intriguing and gripping psychological thriller that keeps you guessing as you frantically turn the pages’ Sunday Times bestselling author C. L. Taylor

‘This is a psychological thriller that has everything: intrigue, mystery and constant twists and turns. I couldn't put it down!’ Alex Lake, bestselling author of Seven Days

‘There is no let-up in this twisty-turny thriller…Just when you think you've cracked its secrets, your expectations are upended again’ Kate Riordan, author of The Heatwave